#1 Jevis

Jevis

RC-Cam Visitor

• Members+
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 04:49 PM

Hi,

I'm fairly new to RC-electronics, but had a great time building some of the circuits on this site. (Thx Mr RC-CAM!)

Now I'm searching for something what seems to be fairly uncommon. And that's a Servo Stretcher. Mind you, not the one where you have to hack the servo's electronics by adding a few resistors or replacing the pot by a pair of resistors, but a separate circuit which can be placed between the RX and the servo.

I've searched noumerous sites, but came out empty-handed. One time a thought I'd found it, but it turned out to be a dead link.

Has anyone a link to such a circuit or could kickstart me in the right direction so I can try and design it myself?

All help will be greatly appriciated.

#2 Kilrah

Kilrah

RC-Cam Mentor

• FPV Experimenter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,089 posts
  • Interests:Modelling, electronics, computers

Posted 29 January 2007 - 12:11 AM

http://www.rc-tech.c...emid=26&lang=en

#3 Acetronics

Acetronics

RC-Cam'er

• Members+
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Interests:Planes and Boat models.<br>Electronics around ...<br>3 Cylinder Kawa Bikes

Posted 29 January 2007 - 01:39 AM

Hi, Kilrah

45 Swiss francs for a pic that stretches the input signal ...

those are gangsters !!! :blink: :blink: :blink:

Jevis ... can you ( or have a friend who can ...) program a small pic ( say 12F 629 or 675 for a common one ... or a 16F628 ) ??? :unsure:

Could you also tell me How Much you'd like to stretch the signal ... cause, there's in one of my drawers, a ready to burm application called "The magic Box" that permits to trim with push buttons all ( useful :D ) parameters of a couple of servos ... will eventually need to modify the stretching ( as is, you can add or substract 254 µs to max positions ... )

There's one input and two contra-rotative outputs ...