84 replies to this topic

#1 Wavess

Wavess

RC-Cam Mentor

• Trusted Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 24 February 2008 - 04:29 AM

As many of here I decided to buy an Electro Telemaster, for basically 2 reasons.
1. Iīve read that the quality of the construction was great + comes prepared to electrify, so things become easier than a glow to electric conversion.
2. I liked a lot the posibility to install flaps on it, and motivated by the favorable change between $$ and €€, I decided to get it.

So here we go, I have my telemaster on his big box ready to work on it.

Attached Thumbnails

• Electro_telemaster_004.jpg

FPV Spanish
FPVspain.com

#2 Wavess

Wavess

RC-Cam Mentor

• Trusted Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 24 February 2008 - 04:36 AM

I donīt intend to make a built thread here, so I would just mention the modifications I understand could be interesting to others.

First step I started with the wing assembly.
Since I wanted to install flaps on it, I had to cut the precut flaps. This ends up with a little portion close to the fuse, that is also precut, so when you finish moving apart the flaps that region looks fragile, I fill the weak portion with epoxy.
After that with hinges installed, I made 4 fiberīs pcb small pieces, to fit my 4 mini servos, (telemaster comes with the room for standard servos)
I probably change stockīs plastic kwik links for metallic ones

Attached Thumbnails

• Electro_telemaster_006.jpg

Edited by Wavess, 24 February 2008 - 04:40 AM.

FPV Spanish
FPVspain.com

#3 Wavess

Wavess

RC-Cam Mentor

• Trusted Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 24 February 2008 - 04:49 AM

After that I didnīt like the rubberband method to hold the wing with the fuse. After reading some solutions over the forums, I decided to change it to the screw method, I think itīs safer and cleaner.
For this purpose I found on tower a nice wing mount set, this set make things much easier.