ZacT

New guy on the block

I've been interested in getting into the RC world for a while now. I recently saw a video of a camera mounted on a glider and that sealed the deal. I went out and bought myself a Blade CX2 Link. So far it's very apparent that I'm not a very good pilot ;)

I just wanted to introduce myself here; I'm going to be lurking around picking up tidbits of knowledge. My background is in electronics so I'm planning on tinkering quite a bit once I can get the aircraft off the ground. While I understand DC-DC circuits, gyros are something completely new to me, so I may be asking some fairly noobish questions.

I’ve been reading a few pages I’m really excited about this. If there are any “getting started” links that you guys have, I would be more then happy to read them.

Hi Zac,

I'm new here also and I must say there's a plethora of info on this site. Between here and http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/index.php there's more info than one can absorb. Good luck with your heli. I'm still waiting for my Honey Bee King II and FPV equipment to arrive.

Edited by W3FJW-Ron

Not really. I still ask ? there also. Nobody has replied to my DeLorme request here yet. Got my camera kit today. Still no info with it except hookup & don't use it in the rain. Does have a lens though so it's not a pin hole(?) type I don't think. Only thing that goes on the plane is about a 1 1/4" cube with a 1 1/2" antenna and a 9v battery. Whole thing weighs about 3 oz incl battery. 25 mw output. I'll hook it up on the bench this weekend & see how it does. Got an idea for a pan & tilt useing 2 4gm servos & nothing else. We'll see how it goes...

Edited by W3FJW-Ron