Hi Folks,

I am new to the hobby of RC wireless photography and I bought a system that uses the KT&C (http://www.ktnc.co.kr) KPC-650CHQ camera. I am having trouble with the camera when I point towards the sun; the CCD seems to get saturated and the feed goes black until I turn away from the sun. A video demonstrating this problem appears on Vimeo @ http://www.vimeo.com/720528

I consider this a big drawback and I can't understand why such a camera would be marketed to the RC photography (FPV) market. I am wondering if I received a flawed camera or if something else is causing the problem. I know this is a very light sensitive camera but should I really expect such performance? Please share your experiences.

Thank you,

Chester

From what I can see, it is not a camera issue. There seems to be some local interference or other RF link issue, compounded by slow video re-sync by the recording device.

If you are using a whip/dipole on the Rx, then it might be wise to try a patch on it. Plus, try another field that is farther from buildings and other interference prone areas.

From what I can see, it is not a camera issue. There seems to be some local interference or other RF link issue, compounded by slow video re-sync by the recording device.

If you are using a whip/dipole on the Rx, then it might be wise to try a patch on it. Plus, try another field that is farther from buildings and other interference prone areas.

I have attached some pictures describing my setup because it may be related to the semi-poor quality video. I realize that I have trouble beyond the black spots but the black spots were the most troublesome. Did you notice how they occur only and always as I face the sun? It seems a pretty high correlation but I may need to do some further troubleshooting to determine causation.