I am interested in fpv and wish to buy my first system, however, I need to know the maximum allowed transmitter power outputs for the 900MHz; 1.3GHz, 2.4GHz and 5.8GHz transmitters before I can proceed. Can anybody help me?

In what country are you? It's not obvious ;)

Sorry, I'm new to all this, I live in the U.K.

I have made some progress with this question by e-mailing Offcom and was informed that only the 2.4GHz choice is available to the U.K. public and more importantly the max Tx power o/p is restricted to 100mW on the ground and only 10mW airborn.

This came as a shock since I had been thinking about a 900MHz, 500mW system. I've been pouring over the internet and these systems seem to be quite readily available. Now that I realise the 10mW system is the only option I need to start searching again. I'm looking for the best Tx and Rx available and and would like to incorporate a diversity Rx with twin plate antenna.

Can anyone recommend a supplier for a "plug and go" system?

Many thanks.

In the UK we only have the option for 2.4Ghz at 10mW for video even if it's on the ground, 100mW is only for spread spectrum devices like wifi.

With luck we may have the option of 5.8Ghz soon as I see some of the large retailers are selling them as video senders. This has the sdded benifit of no wifi interference :)

Terry

In the UK we only have the option for 2.4Ghz at 10mW for video even if it's on the ground, 100mW is only for spread spectrum devices like wifi.

With luck we may have the option of 5.8Ghz soon as I see some of the large retailers are selling them as video senders. This has the sdded benifit of no wifi interference :)

Terry

Thanks for the reply.

Where do you look to find information about this type of thing? I'm having difficulty in locating a source for 10mW transmiters. Do you have a 10mW system? If so where did you get it? What kind of range do you get?

Any advice would be welcome.

Thanks.