Hi Everyone,

I'm new to electronics and this forum, but I've already learned a lot just reading - thanx!

I've put together an AWM 633 Tx circuit and I'm getting nothing at the RF out.

I've got a solid 3.28v going in and there is definitely connectivity between the power in and the chip, and there is also definitely connectivity between the centre of the SMA connector and the chip with no shorts (at least I can't find any and I've tested it to death!)

Also when its powered, nothing is even getting slightly warm which can't be good!

As I said I'm new to this so I'm sure it'll be something dumb, so please take a look and tell me what an idiot I'm being!!

Thanks for any comments......

AIRW%20TX1.jpg

AIRW%20TX2.jpg

Sounds odd. With power and gnd connected, the module should get warm after a few minutes of operation. So I suspect that one of these signals is not electrically connected to the module. When making your measurements, are you simply probing the header posts you installed, or are you probing the actual PCB trace on the module where it really matters?

Sounds odd. With power and gnd connected, the module should get warm after a few minutes of operation. So I suspect that one of these signals is not electrically connected to the module. When making your measurements, are you simply probing the header posts you installed, or are you probing the actual PCB trace on the module where it really matters?

Hi Mr. RC-Cam,

Thanks for the comment - the chip is mounted at the top of the posts and there is room to get in underneath with a probe. I'm testing between -ve and the copper rectangles on the bottom of the chip which correspond to the half circle connections, and I'm getting voltage at that point. (had fun trying to take this picture - why do they make these things so hard to attach to anyway?)

Are there any other tests I can do?

What sort of reading should I be able to detect at the aerial with a volt meter (I'm getting nothing at all so far)?