pilotoespacial

technical advise required to create a "Monitoring helicopter&quot

Hi everyone

I am trying to create a RC Helicopter able to work as a monitoring tool to look for invasive plants in remote areas of the Galapagos Islands. Ideally the helicopter will be able to fly a least for 30 minutes and be controlled at the distance of 500 to 1000 m, it has to include a GPS to guide the monitoring route and a transmitter camera to transfer the imagines of the vegetation.

I am new in this field and so any suggestion about types of helicopter, brands and any additional technical information will be very useful. We are looking for the most economical but effective material which can be able to helps us to reduce costs.

Any suggestion?

Thanks

Jorge

Edited by pilotoespacial

Hi everyone

I am trying to create a RC Helicopter able to work as a monitoring tool to look for invasive plants in remote areas of the Galapagos Islands. Ideally the helicopter will be able to fly a least for 30 minutes and be controlled at the distance of 500 to 1000 m, it has to include a GPS to guide the monitoring route and a transmitter camera to transfer the imagines of the vegetation.

I am new in this field and so any suggestion about types of helicopter, brands and any additional technical information will be very useful. We are looking for the most economical but effective material which can be able to helps us to reduce costs.

Any suggestion?

Thanks

Jorge

Hi Jorge,

I've got quite a lot to say on this.......

I've been developing my own design of flying camera / payload platform for two years now - we are test flying now and we hope to be onsale in about 2 months, although from what you say, I'm not sure our platform would be suitable for you.