Sign in to follow this  
REVO

projekt: explore

hi guys,

i was interested in making a fpv flyer. anyways, i need a camera and receiver that will let me go 1 mile from where i'm standing. i'm not going to fly over 450 feet. can anyone recomend me a cam and receiver.

please give links, and excuse the fact that i'm a noob...

thanks a ton guys!

Edited by REVO

If you go "over" the hill, you'll in all probability lose control and would definatly lose your video link. This is all line of sight.

If you go "over" the hill, you'll in all probability lose control and would definatly lose your video link. This is all line of sight.

okay so dont go below the peak of the hill. is it okay to go below the tree tops? and i've done my research and i only need 1 mile of range, but i will rarely go past .75 miles

Edited by REVO

Any objects, trees & bushes included will result in signal loss or blanking. For best results your Tx antenna must be able to always "see" your Rx antenna. Most common video equipment is 2.4 gc which may or may not have the range you want. A lot depends upon the airborne equipment installation and noise suppression. You didn't say what your control frequency is.

Any objects, trees & bushes included will result in signal loss or blanking. For best results your Tx antenna must be able to always "see" your Rx antenna. Most common video equipment is 2.4 gc which may or may not have the range you want. A lot depends upon the airborne equipment installation and noise suppression. You didn't say what your control frequency is.

i'm looking for a system, which means i need recomendations... thanks for the tips guys! i have no idea what to get, all i know is that the more "mw" the more range i get... i think... also i wanted a fixed camera position to fly from. ( dont know if i mentioned that )

Edited by REVO