Vinu

CCD Camera Interface

HI all..

Fisrt of all.. I am a newbie in this , and i dont know even i am posting this in the right section. I apologize for any mistakes.

I am having a CCD Camera model : R2049 which contains 1/3" SONY HAD CCD Sensor., 420 TVLines, 0.1 Lux., Chip: Sony CXD3142R.

The output can be viewed in PC with the help of a TV Tuner Cad.

My Project is to make a CCD Based Microscope from an ordinary Visual Microscope . I have done this before successfully with the help of a webcam CCD before. I made all the integrated optics and mounts required with the help of a Local company.

Since the webcam has webcam software to inerface, the total unit lookd not at all professional in the end. I am using Free sotwares like ImageJ to analyse the O/P image data obtained from the Camera.

Now, i am trying to use this CCD to interface. The part where I am stuck up with is TV Tuner Card. This will make my project much more cheaper if i use a tv tuner card.

So, the help i needed is, is there any way that I can collect the data from the chip and use USB to interface this with PC, and write any program in Visual Studio to interface.

Does anybody has any previous experiences? Please help..

Thanxs in advance.

Well... some more details would be welcome, but as you said you most likely need an USB video capture card to interface to the PC.

Once this is installed, you have a standard video source that any video capture program on the PC will be able to access . So what you're currently using for the webcam should work just the same with this.

A webcam is the same, nothing forces you to use the supplied software to capture images from it, so you don't need to go away from them if what you want is a different software look...

I think u didnt got my point.