Hi!

I'm interested in buying a Gaui 330X S quadrocopter (not anymore - X650 or X720). The problem is that I'm a novice in RC flying, and I would therefore like to ask a few questions.

What range should I expect with a radio controller preferably below 300 USD? (Like the SPECTRUM DX6i with a AR6110 receiver)

Is it possible to implement a GPS-module to enable position/altitude hold?

I have been searching for a camera to mount under the quadrocopter, so that I can see live video feed while flying. I would rather not use the camera holder that is intended to be used with it because I think it looks a bit odd.

The cameras I have been looking at are from ACME:

FCO HD 720p

FCO3

FCO2 v2

http://www.flycamone.com/

But I don't know what else I need to buy to make them work, and what maximum range I may achieve. Nor what screen I should use.

I think that it's important to be able to remotely adjust the camera, at least up and down. FCO3 does have some sort of head tracking with their FPV goggles (which I btw consider too expensive). Maybe it's possible to manually control the camera from the base unit?

12 minutes of flight time seems a bit to short. Is it worth it to use a 4000mah battery like this http://www.truerc.com/[...], or should I use a smaller one?

Thanks

Edited by lionSpirit

1. Common R/C systems are designed to provide a range that is slightly longer than visual sight. Many will provide at least a mile. Some more, some less. Installation and environment will affect the range too.

2. An example of that feature is found on the MikroKopter. At the moment the 330X-S does not have this feature.

3. Which wireless video system to buy is a common discussion in every forum on the planet. There are no easy answers. Just search and review to form your own opinion. I will say that none of the cameras you mentioned are high on anyone's list of recommendations.