Sign in to follow this  
amtpdb1

Nav-Lights question

I was wondering if you can use a 12f509 chip to replace the ones mentioned in the article? If you can, (I have not built it yet but tried to program one of the chips) my programmer mentioned the socal value should be movlw-0cxx- instead of the ofxx that it is. If the 12f chip will work, should the change be made to ofxx as mentioned? If the chip cannot be used the question is moot!

I am just getting started with pic's and programming so I am sorry if the question sound stupid.

Thanks in advance.

Don

The PIC12F508 or 509 will work fine. Do not allow your programmer to write the OSCCAL value.