I would like to mount a camera on my RC plane that has a good range and I'm new in the field of camera so can any one suggest me a good camera / TX/RX not to expensive for the 1st trial...

Steeve

N.B.

Canada

A lot depends on how much you want to spend and how much work you are willing to do to get it in the air.

Even among the 'barebones' transmitters there is a varying degree of difficulty in getting them in the air.

What is your price range and how much electronics experience do you have?

Best Regards,

Bill

I'm looking at spending 700$ including GPS overlay I already have the Garmin GPS E-trex and Co-Pilot. I'm looking for a camera / TX / RX and GPS overlay. I dont have much experience in the electronic field.

Steeve

Ok, so it sounds like you want to go "plug-n-play" as much as possible.

How much space do you have for all the equipment, and what is your *weight* budget?

The main downside of going completely plug-n-play is that the cables with each piece of equipment can tend to be longer than we need in our application.... For example, the RCA cable that would go between your transmitter and video overlay is going to be at least a meter long, unless you can find a source for very short cables (let me know if you do). Same problem between the video overlay and camera... most cameras come with at least .5m of cable, but some generous manufacturers will give between 1 and 2 meters!

Anyway, it isn't really much of a problem if you have the payload capability and space to manage the wires.

Let us know about the weight and space...

Bill