Sign in to follow this  
MooMan7777

Robotic Camera Control

I've been browsing the internet, this forum, and many other places trying to find a controller (preferably plug and play) similar to the Carvec system that when given a signal input from my extra r/f receiver slot it locks a 2 axis servo controlled camera mount onto a single position in space (ie: the model moves and the camera stays pointed at the same location), and when I turn off the switch the camera swings to the front, neutral position

The most important feature is that it has to be small and very light weight

controller ~10g

camera + transmitter 9g

2 axis mount 11g

the camera and mount system is already designed and I cant conceive of any way to lighten it anymore...not that I don’t continually try...

needless to say i need a controller to run this thing

any help would be greatly appreciated

(please note that I am a mechanical engineer with minimal programming skills, which is why I would prefer a plug and play system)

Edited by MooMan7777

If you find something please tell, I've been searching for such a thing for years now...

Everything I've seen was generally big and not available without the mechanics, and also at prohibitive prices.

Yep....we would all like one of those. Without using 3 HH gyros I dont know where to start but 10g ! :o

Terry

what about 2 hh gyro's?

just for the x-y plane (rotation)

and the x-z plane (up and down)

and how about these?

http://www.fxaeromodels.com/product_info.p...roducts_id=1589

i'm not sure how to activate them with the transmitter either...

i've got the servo's all picked out though

humm, what about 360 degree travel from a servo...

ok, i've got tons of questions, i really need help

Yep, looks like its worth a try with those. Remember that the camera will stay pointing at the same angle and not track a target on the ground.

Terry

Edited by Terry